Welcome to RBGFITCLUB.COM!

Salute family! This is a special message from your comrade Khnum “stic” Ibomu of dead prez and founder of the RBG FIT CLUB. We are so excited for the rapid growth and the developments of this community movement so far. Amazingly, in just a few months since the release of my album The Workout we have touched hundreds of thousands of lives and have witnessed countless health and fitness transformational testimonies from around the globe, inspired by The Workout and The RBG FIT CLUB Movement. I’d like to personally thank Chris “Knotti” Green of FITISM.COM for coming on board as our Web Development Administrator. He has been putting in grade A work on the new site and for the development of our Movement and i look forward to building with this talented, like minded comrade as things progress. We are seeing a tremendous amount of support for our ongoing campaign to “raise the bar”. But of course there is so much more work to do.

RBG FIT CLUB recognizes the urgency in our communities in general to revolutionize our priorities as it relates to health. Hip Hop and the Entertainment Industry, in particular, has been really hit hard from health issues and deaths. We lost Big Pun due obesity complications. Heavy D‘s recent sudden death was a big shock and sad day in Hip Hop. And a long list of others…

  • Guru from Gangstarr (cancer), 
  • Pimp C (death from codeine “Syrup” overdose complications),
  • Easy E (AIDS complications),  
  • ODB (overdose),
  • JDilla (lupus),
  • Rick James (drug overdose), 
  • Gerald Levert (heart attack), 
  • Michael Jackson (drug addiction and overdose)…and many close calls as well
  • Phife Dawg (kidney failure),Rick Ross (seizures), Erick Sermon (heart attack)…

It is beyond obvious the epidemic state of poor health that our communities are in; and as we can clearly see celebrities are no exception. In addition, with the epidemic abuse of weed, syrup sippin’, alcohol, ecstasy, dust, meth and cocaine in hip hop and popular culture today it is urgent that a healthy movement such as the RBG FIT CLUB exists . Don’t you agree?

RBG FIT CLUB‘s mission is to be not only a positive example of healthy living; but a practical example as well. A movement that is authentically centered in hip hop culture is what can impact our culture toward a more healthy direction. RBG FIT CLUB promotes the value of fitness, nutrition, sobriety, meditation, alternative healing, social justice around health issues and such things because we’re not just talking about it or just reading about it or just rapping about it or just complaining about it…we are living it!

We know through our collective example we can shift the popular emphasis away from self-degeneration, sickness, disease and death towards preventative healthy lifestyle choices. Our existence as a movement is a powerful tool in building better health in our culture and in our communities. And with the cost of conventional health care these days, and it’s increasing ineffectiveness; prevention is our best bet.

“An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.”

RBG FIT CLUB is happy to be at the forefront of this movement innovating and leading the way to help break the cycle! We know it takes lots of consistent motivation to maintain a healthy lifestyle and thats exactly what we are here for!

We invite YOU to join ranks with us (it’s free!), dedicate your self to health, fitness and wellness for the benefit of yourself, your family and areas of influence. We invite you to be a part of the Solution!

Help us spread the word on the 5 principles of the RBG FIT CLUB which are: KNOWLEDGE, NUTRITION, EXERCISE, REST and CONSISTENCY. Support and promote The Workout album and proudly wear the RBG FIT CLUB branded merch so more people can be made aware of what we are doing and be inspired and encouraged to join in as well. Let’s RAISE THE BAR!

WINGS UP!!!

Khnum “Stic” Ibomu

15 thoughts on “Welcome to RBGFITCLUB.COM!

  1. What it is brothers and sisters.

    I recently decided to takre my health seriously and am proud to say I’m makin progress on my journey to good health. I went to a Dead Prez show a few months back and remember the impact the knowledge being dropped that day about health. The funny thing is I was sittin there sippincrown and smokin a newport thinking to myself damn, I need to quit and do like they’re doing. You guys made quite an impression on me that night and it stood with me in the back of my mind. I’m glad I was reminded about that tonight as I played one of your records and decided to link up and make this a part of me as well. I’m greatful and proud of you guys for what you are doing and glad I can make this part of my revolution too. Peace and blessings.

    Your comrad,
    Jay

  2. PEACE…. AS OF NOW! I AM G.M. (GENERALLY MOTIV8ED) TO KNOCK DA DUST OFF OF MY TABLET (HEART) & TO SPREAD MY WINGZ SO DAT I MAY REACH HIGHER HEIGHTZ FROM WHICH HOPE SPRINGZ…. YEAH! I’VE KICKED DA KUSH TO DA CURB, AND POURED DA RUM DOWN DA GUTTA… NOW! I AM EXCITED ABOUT DA POSSIBILITIEZ…. I AM RED’DY TO GIT BACK TO MY REGIMEN…. REVOLUTION TIME!! FROM DA HEART OF N.C. (WINSTON-SALEM) TO YOUR USEFUL LAND OF DA PLANET EARTH!… G.M.

    ISA

  3. Word up man, DP showing us the good way of healthy livin’ yo. At first I just downloaded The Workout on the internet, but I became so motivated that I bought the album. This album gives me the consistency that I need to keep showing up at the gym. I be tellin’ my homies to get up and do something with their body, while we’re young and fresh. So DP, It’s all love, straight outta Holland (where it’s legal to smoke yo weed) But I’m not abusing the spliff any longer man, just from time to time and Imma keep this fitness up!!! One Love!

  4. Dear community,
    my first contact with “DeadPrez” was the “Let’s get free” album. I was impressed by the lyrics, especially “mind sex” and “be healthy”. I had no idee about the RBG movement. Lately I found the video “Back on my regimen” on Youtube. I am practicing at the gym for about one year now and this clip gave me a serious motivation.

    Thanks a lot – wings up

    Klaus (Germany)

  5. Much love and respect to the brother Stic. Our people need to live healthier…get back to who we are meant to be. Thank you for the movement brother and thanks for the album.

  6. Dear community,

    today I was glad to pick up the RBG merchandies from the customs. I’m gonna wear it tonight at the gym, representing the RBG FITCLUB in Germany.

    Heru will show up –

    wings up –
    Klaus (Germany)

  7. Massive shouts goes out to you stic man , myself like many others have been deeply touched and motivated by your powerfull music and message! It surely helped me thru hard times!! Trust that!

    Im focused!

    1 , Ritter (Scandinavia)

  8. Thank you Stic for all that you have done for Hip Hop and the community. Through your music you have shaped me to become a better man, husband, father, and friend. I am more conscious about my health and I am spreading the knowledge that I learn from you to my family. My nephew (13) listens to your Workout Album constantly when he is at the boxing gym. and so do I, It is motivational music. Can you please let me know what Health book you are reading in your music video for I Believe.?

  9. Hi. Congrats from the great white north. Love your message music and passion. My sons and I will be thumping your music to get pumped on the way to the dojo. Your message is just what teena need Keep it up your vision is reaching far and wide.
    Jamie

  10. Big Up to Stic.
    The Workout LP is a wake up call to me. I love that LP :)
    I’ve been a Dead Prez fan for decades, and its good to see Stic. pushing the limits with this RGB FIT CLUB movement.
    I currently bought the Workout album & a t-shirt(HERU). “HEALTH IS THE NEW GANGSTA!”
    OnE love from South Africa!!!!

  11. A fellow Health Coach, Melissa Danielle, in NYC turned me on to this site as well as GirlTrek. The timing is RIGHT ON b/c I am registered to do a 285 mile AIDS ride this the fall on the east coast. My brother died of AIDS so for him and for me (to get more in shape & challenge myself physically, emotionally & spiritually) I signed up. I live in Utah so support from RTB Fit Club, Girl Trek & Holistic Health Coaches of Color are especially dear to me. Thank you for what you are doing here! See you on the street!

  12. Thank you for sharing knowledge, motivation and inspiration! Amazing work and initiative, that deserve support and respect.
    Peace!

    “Νοῦς ὑγιὴς ἐν σώματι ὑγιεῖ” (Greek) = a sound mind in a healthy body

    “Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food” – Hippocrates -

  13. Great album thanks, just need to get into the routine again over summer and this will be the soundtrack. Thanks for DPZ work as well always dropping knowledge

Leave a Reply

